Only expenses which have not already been billed to an invoice can be deleted.

From the expenses list, using your mobile, swipe left, or click on the 3 horizontal dots on the web for the following options to appear:

  • Delete: This deletes the entire expense. IOS users: Swipe right to delete.
  • Duplicate: This opens a duplicate screen, you can then edit and save to create a new expense.

Was this article helpful to you?

No, not really

Comments are closed.