From the Mileage list, it’s easy to add an existing trip to an invoice. 

Only mileage items which have not already been billed to an invoice can be deleted or added to an invoice.

Mobile
Web

To view a billed mileage within the invoice: Swipe left on the mileage item the “View in invoice” button will appear, which will then open the relevant invoice.

From the Mileage list, swipe left on the mileage item the “add to ” button will then appear:

  • Add to: this brings up a list of options:  Add to new invoice or Add to existing.
  • Add to new: opens up a new invoice with the item already attached (for details around invoices see invoices section in this guide).
  • Add to existing: will take you to your list of invoices, select required invoice and the expense will be added, don’t forget to save your invoice (see invoice section for more info).

Click on the 3 horizontal dots on the item row, “Add to existing”, “Add to new invoice”, “duplicate” and “delete” buttons will then appear:

  • Delete: This deletes the entire trip.
  • Duplicate: This opens a duplicate screen, you can then edit and save to create a new trip.
  • Add to new invoice: opens up a new invoice with the item already attached (for details around invoices see invoices section in this guide).
  • Add to existing: will take you to your list of invoices, select required invoice and the trip will be added, don’t forget to save your invoice (see invoice section for more info).

Was this article helpful to you?

No, not really

Comments are closed.